Planned Disruptions Calendar


March 2021

Date Time Routes affected Event / area Further information
Monday 1 March 2021 to
Friday 31 December 2021
  • 19
  • 30
  • 48
  • 57
  • 70
  • 75
  • 86
Extra trams for special events

May 2021

Date Time Routes affected Event / area Further information
Sunday 2 May 2021 to
Sunday 11 July 2021
Peak travel time
  • 19
  • 58
  • 59
  • 70
  • 75
  • 109
Timetables frequency has been updated on tram routes 19, 58, 59, 70, 75 and 109.

June 2021

Date Time Routes affected Event / area Further information
Sunday 27 June 2021 to
Sunday 11 July 2021
2.30am to last tram
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3a
  • 5
  • 6
  • 16
  • 64
  • 67
  • 72
Swanston Street to St Kilda Road No trams between Stop 11 Collins St and Stop 17 Grant St.
Tuesday 29 June 8pm to last tram
  • 70
Swan Street Buses replace Route 70 trams along Swan Street, travelling between Stop 6 Russell Street and Stop 31 Fordholm Road.

July 2021

Date Time Routes affected Event / area Further information
Saturday 24 July 2021 to
Monday 26 July 2021
  • 72
Burke Road

August 2021

Date Time Routes affected Event / area Further information
Saturday 14 August 2021 to
Friday 20 August 2021
  • 70
Swan Street

 

service changes archive


​Please be advised that these works are subject to change. More details about individual projects can be found via our projects page. 

Contact us

For more information or to plan your journey, contact PTV:
1800 800 007 (between 6am and midnight, or 24 hours a day on Fridays and Saturdays)
ptv.vic.gov.au