• 70
  • 48
  • 75
  • 30
  • 86
  • 57

Extra trams for events in June 2018

Friday 1 June to Saturday 30 June 2018

We've organised extra trams for events at during June.

While timetabled trams run to their normal frequency, times may differ due to traffic congestion around event venues. Allow extra journey time.

For train, tram and bus information or to provide  feedback, call 1800 800 007 6am-midnight (all night Friday & Saturday).

MCG

  • Saturday 2 June at 7.25pm - AFL, Essendon Bombers v Richmond Tigers
  • Sunday 3 June at 3.20pm - AFL, Collingwood Magpies v Fremantle Dockers
  • Monday 11 June at 3.20pm - AFL, Melbourne Demons v Collingwood Magpies
  • Saturday 16 June at 7.25pm - AFL, Hawthorn Hawks v Adelaide Crows
  • Sunday 17 June at 3.20pm - AFL, Geelong Cats v Richmond Tigers
  • Sunday 24 June at 3.20pm - AFL, Collingwood Magpies v Carlton Blues
  • Saturday 30 June at 1.45pm - AFL, Carlton Blues v Port Adelaide Power

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7C MCG/Hisense Arena, or as Route 75a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 11 Jolimont Station/MCG.

Southern Cross Station passengers can connect with Route 48 trams on Collins Street.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events are accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

For train, tram and bus information or to provide feedback, call 1800 800 007 6am-midnight (all night Friday & Saturday).

Margaret Court Arena

  • Sunday 10 June and Monday 11 June at 10am - Concert, Paw Patrol Live

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7D AAMI Park.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

AAMI Park

  • Sunday 10 June at 4.10pm - NRL, Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos
  • Saturday 16 June at 8pm - Rugby, Wallabies v Ireland
  • Friday 29 June at 7:45pm - Rugby Union, Melbourne Rebels v NSW Waratahs

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7D AAMI Park.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Etihad Stadium

  • Saturday 2 June at 1.45pm - AFL, Western Bulldogs v Melbourne Demons
  • Sunday 3 June at 1.10pm - AFL, North Melbourne Kangaroos v Brisbane Lions
  • Saturday 9 June at 7.25pm - AFL, St Kilda Saints v Sydney Swans
  • Saturday 16 June at 1.45pm - AFL, Carlton Blues v Fremantle Dockers
  • Saturday 23 June at 7.25pm - AFL, Western Bulldogs v North Melbourne Kangaroos
  • Thursday 28 June at 7.20pm - AFL, Richmond Tigers v Sydney Swans
  • Friday 29 June and Saturday 30 June at 5pm - Event, Docklands Firelight Festival
  • Friday 29 June at 7.50pm - AFL, Western Bulldogs v Geelong Cats

Extra trams run as Route 30a and 86a between East Melbourne and Stop D1 Etihad Stadium via La Trobe Street and Bourke Street.

Extra trams running along Bourke Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Showgrounds

  • Monday 4 June to Friday 8 June - Exams, RMIT University and Victoria University
  • Tuesday 12 June to Friday 15 June - Exams, RMIT University and Victoria University
  • Monday 18 June to Thursday 21 June - Exams, RMIT University and Victoria University

Extra trams run as Route 57a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 32 Sandown Road.