• 86
  • 57
  • 70
  • 75
  • 48

Extra Trams - January

Wednesday 1 January to Friday 31 January 2020

We’ve organised extra trams for the below events during January. While timetabled trams run to their normal frequency, times may differ due to traffic congestion around event venues. Please allow extra time for your journey.

AAMI Park

  • Friday 3 January – A-league soccer - Melbourne City v Western United.
  • Sunday 5 January – A-league soccer - Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets.
  • Saturday 18 January – A-league soccer - Melbourne City v Newcastle Jets.
  • Friday 24 January – A-league soccer - Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC.
  • Saturday 25 January – A-league soccer - Melbourne City v Perth Glory.

 

Extra tram services run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7B Rod Laver Arena/MCG Gates 1-3 or Stop 7D Olympic Boulevard.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Marvel Stadium

  • Thursday 2 January – BBL Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers.
  • Friday 10 January – BBL Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars.
  • Tuesday 21 January – BBL Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes.
  • Monday 27 January – BBL Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat.

Extra tram services run as Route 86a between East Melbourne and Stop D1 Etihad Stadium Docklands

MCG

  • Saturday 4 January – BBL Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades.
  • Wednesday 8 January – BBL Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder.
  • Sunday 12 January – BBL Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers.
  • Saturday 18 January – BBL Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers.
  • Saturday 25 January – BBL Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat.

Extra tram services run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7C MCG Gates 4-7/Melbourne Arena or as Route 75a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 11 Jolimont Station/MCG. Passengers using Southern Cross Station can connect with Route 48 trams on Collins Street.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Showgrounds

  • Sunday 12 January – FOMO 2020 Festival.

Extra tram services run as Route 57a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 32 Sandown Road.

Victoria St/Queen Victoria Market

  • Wednesday 8, 15, 22 and 29 January – Queen Victoria Summer Markets.

Extra tram services run as Route 57a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7 Queen Victoria Market.