• 57
  • 70
  • 86

Extra trams for events in November - Exams, Cricket, Soccer, Concerts & Races

Thursday 1 November to Friday 30 November 2018

We’ve organised extra trams for the below events during November. While timetabled trams run to their normal frequency, times may differ due to traffic congestion around event venues. Please allow extra time for your journey.

Showgrounds

Showgrounds

  • Saturday 1, 2, 5, 7, 8 & 9 November – RMIT/Victoria University – End of year exams.
  • Saturday & Sunday 24 & 25 November – Expo – Melbourne Moto Expo 2018

Extra trams will run as Route 57a between Flinders Street Station & Stop 32 Sandown Road.

MCG

  • Friday 23 November – Cricket – T20 Australia v India

Extra trams will run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station & Stop 7C MCG/Hisense Arena.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above event will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Flemington Racecourse

  • Saturday 3 November – Races – Derby Day
  • Tuesday 6 November – Races – Melbourne Cup
  • Thursday 8 November – Races - Oaks Day
  • Saturday 10 November – Races – VRC Stakes Day
  • Sunday 25 November – Run – Colour Run

Extra trams will run as Route 57a between Flinders Street Station & Stop 32 Sandown Road.

AAMI Park/Rod Laver Arena

  • Friday 2 November – Soccer – HAL Melbourne City v Sydney FC
  • Tuesday 6 & Wednesday 7 November – Concert – Sam Smith
  • Thursday 8 November – Concert – Def Leppard
  • Friday 9 November – Soccer – HAL Melbourne City v Wellington Phoenix
  • Sunday 11 November – Soccer – HAL Melbourne Victory v Central Coast Mariners
  • Saturday 17 November – Concert – André Rieu

Extra trams will run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station & Stop 7B Rod Laver Arena & Stop 7D AAMI Park.

Extra trams running along Flinders Street to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.

Marvel Stadium

  • Saturday 10 November – Concert – RNB Live
  • Friday, Saturday, Sunday 16, 17 & 18 November at 9:00am – Event - Awakening Australia

Extra trams will run as Route 86a between East Melbourne & Stop D1 Etihad Stadium Docklands.

Extra trams running to the above events will be accessible low-floor trams, depending on availability.