• 70
  • 75
  • 86
  • 96

Extra trams for events in December - Cricket, Soccer, Basketball, Concerts and Shows

Saturday 1 December to Monday 31 December 2018

We’ve organised extra trams for the below events during December. While timetabled trams run to their normal frequency, times may differ due to traffic congestion around event venues. Please allow extra time for your journey.

CitiPower Centre / Junction Oval

Extra trams run as Route 96a between Southern Cross Station and Stop 132 St Kilda Station.

WBBL

  • Saturday 8 December Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strickers

Marvel Stadium

Extra trams run as Route 86a to Stop D1 Etihad Stadium.

HAL

  • Saturday 1 December Melbourne Victory v Western Sydney Wanderers
  • Saturday 8 December Melbourne Victory v Adelaide United

Cricket BBL / WBBL

  • Thursday 20 December Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers
  • Saturday 29 December Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars / Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers

Melbourne Arena

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7C Hisense Arena.

Basketball

  • Monday 10 December Melbourne United v Brisbane Bullets
  • Monday 17 December Melbourne United v Perth Wildcats
  • Wednesday 26 December Melbourne United v Adelaide 36ers

AAMI Park

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7D AAMI Park.

HAL

  • Sunday 2 December Melbourne City v Newcastle Jets
  • Saturday 22 December Melbourne City v Melbourne Victory
  • Friday 28 December Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix

MCG

Extra trams run as Route 70a/75a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7C Hisense Arena / Stop 11 Jolimont Station.

Concerts

  • Saturday 1 December Concert - Bon Jovi

Cricket

  • Wednesday 26 December Test Cricket Day 1 – Australia v India
  • Thursday 27 December Test Cricket Day 2 – Australia v India
  • Friday 28 December Test Cricket Day 3 – Australia v India
  • Saturday 29 December Test Cricket Day 4 – Australia v India

Rod Laver Arena

Extra trams run as Route 70a between Flinders Street Station and Stop 7C Rod Laver Arena.

  • Saturday 1 December to Sunday 2 December Concert - The Wiggles
  • Wednesday 5 to Thursday 6 December Show - Kevin Hart
  • Tuesday 11 to Wednesday 12 December Concert - Shania Twain
  • Thursday 13 December Concert - Twenty One Pilots
  • Monday 17 December Concert - Jim Jefferies

Catani Gardens

Extra trams run as Route 96a between Southern Cross Station and Stop 132 St Kilda Station.

  • Saturday 8 December Pleasure Gardens Festival