Executive team

Nicolas Gindt
Chief Executive Officer

Nicolas is a seasoned leader in the transportation industry, having held senior positions in rail passenger and freight organisations for more than 20 years. He has consistently delivered results in managerial leadership, operation, and customer experience. As Chief Executive Officer of Yarra Trams, Nicolas is accountable for ensuring the ongoing sustainability of Melbourne's tram network and building a service that will continue to meet the growing needs of the most liveable city in the world.

Thibaut de Crisnay
Executive Director, Corporate Services & Projects

Edward Thomas
Executive Director, Passenger Service Delivery

Greg Williams
Acting Executive Director, Asset Performance

Paul Ankers
Director, Rolling Stock

Sunny Bhasin
Director, Infrastructure

Emilie van de Graaff
Director, Passenger & Network Innovation

Mark Jelly
Director, Operational Control & Management Systems

Stephanie Luelf
Director, Public Affairs & Sustainability

Carla Purcell
Director, Lines

Rob Robson
Director, Projects

Adrian Rowland
Director, Safety & Security

David Schmidtke
Director, Commercial & Legal

Marc Walter
Director, Finance

Craig Ypinazar
Director, People & Organisational Effectiveness